Easy2IT Blog

Facebook update: delete your browsing history on Facebook, follow these steps – delete your browsing history on facebook, follow these steps to manage settings

Facebook update: delete your browsing history on Facebook, follow these steps – delete your browsing history on facebook, follow these steps to manage settings

This can be turned off if you are disturbed by the ads and feeds you see on Facebook and you see ads associated with sites that you browsed. Facebook has a solution to remove unwanted ads, with the help of which your browsing data can also be cleared from Facebook. Clear History Tool users have been provided by Facebook, with the help of which the browsing data on the social networking site can be deleted. Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg announced in a blog post that the new tool has been rolled out to all Facebook users. This option, which appears in the Settings menu, is named ‘Off-Facebook Activity’, which is information about the websites and businesses with which you have Facebook data Shared and ads are being adjusted based on the sites you are browsing. Mark Zuckerberg said, “In the next decade our focus will be on users’ data privacy and we have to do a lot of work on it.”

NBT

Follow these steps

On the occasion of Data Privacy Day, Facebook has given this tool to users and with its help, users can select whether to share their data with a site or delete it. To use this tool related to clearing your privacy and clearing browsing data, you have to follow these steps,

step 1: Go to the Settings and Privacy menu on Facebook. Select the settings shown under the Settings and Privacy option appearing in the menu here.

Step 2: After this, you will see the ‘Off Facebook Activity’ option on scrolling.

Step 3: This page describes what is off-Facebook activity and has been given the option to manage it.

Step 4: To manage off-Facebook activity and change this setting, you will be asked for a password, enter it.

Step 5: After entering the password, you will see a list of sites with which your data is shared and whose browsing history is saved on Facebook.

Step 6: Here you also get the option of clear history. By doing this you will be logged out from the sites on which you have logged in with the help of Facebook.

Step 7: After understanding this, select the ‘Clear History’ option appearing in blue color and clear your data.

Source link

Add comment